COURT-I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 60 OF 2017 & IA NO. 947 OF 2017 APPEAL NO. 171 OF 2015 & IA NO. 281 OF 2015 AND APPEAL NO. 128 OF 2015 & IA NO. 203 OF 2015

Dated: 27th November, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I. J. Kapoor, Technical Member

APPEAL NO. 60 OF 2017 & IA NO. 947 OF 2017

In the matter of:

Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Sethu Ramalingam for R-1

Ms. Mazag Andrabi Ms. Meghana Aggarwal

Ms. Devika Choudhary for R-2

Ms. Ananya Mohan for R-4

APPEAL NO. 171 OF 2015 & IA NO. 281 OF 2015

In the matter of:

M/s Spectrum Power Generation Ltd. Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Ms. Ananya Mohan

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. M. S. Ramalingam for R-1

Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Saigal for R-2 Ms. Mazag Andrabi Ms. Meghana Aggarwal

Ms. Devika Choudhary for R-4

APPEAL NO. 128 OF 2015 & IA NO. 203 OF 2015

In the matter of:

Samalkot Power Ltd. Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Ms. Sadapurna Mukherjee

Ms. Shally Bhasin

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Saigal for R-2

Ms. Mazag Andrabi Ms. Meghana Aggarwal

Ms. Devika Choudhary for R-3

ORDER

I.A. No. 947 of 2017 (Appln. for condonation of delay in filing rejoinder) is allowed and rejoinder is taken on record.

Learned counsel for respondent No.3 in Appeal No. 128 of 2015 states that she will be taking steps to file reply within two days.

List these matters for hearing on <u>17.01.2018</u>. In the meantime, rejoinder, if any, may be filed on or before 12.12.2017 after serving copy on the other side.

(I.J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson